Due to an upgrade you may need to connect your account when you next log in. You will need to clear your cache and may need to close / refresh your browser.

SIG-ISM - WISE Joint Workshop

(Timezone - Europe/Amsterdam)


Alf Moens, David Kelsey

One more time we will organize an online workshop, despite that everyone is waiting for real networking opportunities.

We hope 2022 will bring better opportunities to meet in real life.

In this joint meeting, with the WISE community, we will look at current and upcoming challenges for security management.

New regulations like NIS-2 are casting their shadows ahead, still a long time away but also a lot to prepare for. We will discuss the GÉANT Security Roadmap and would like to hear from you as we will invite you to step forward and share with us how you have organised security at your place, especially how you look at security operations.

And we have a guest speaker from BT who will give an introduction on "Zero Trust".

We are looking forward for 2 days full of sharing and fruitful discussing!



Following on from successful joint meetings in the past with SIG-ISM, we will again meet jointly.

The WISE Community sessions will include presentations from some of its working groups, including Risk Assessment, Software Vulnerability Handling best practice, Incident Response and Threat Intelligence, and Security for Collaborating Infrastructures (SCI).

We aim also to include presentations on the challenges of handling security risk in EOSC, a review of developments in Trust between the various operational security groups around the world, guidance for maturity assessment against the SCI Trust Framework and plans to maintain and develop the AARC Policy Development Kit.

We look forward to useful discussions on all of these topics and for guidance for our activities in the future months and years.

WISE Community

Registration for SIG-ISM/WISE joint Workshop
  • Adam Slagell
  • Alf Moens
  • Ana Afonso
  • Andrew Adams
  • Atif Basani
  • Barbara Angelucci
  • Bart Bosma
  • Bob Cowles
  • Brian Nisbet
  • Carlos Friaças
  • Charlie van Genuchten
  • Christian Foetinger
  • Christoph Campregher
  • David Burke
  • David Crooks
  • David Groep
  • David Kelsey
  • Eoin Kenny
  • Hannah Short
  • Henrik Larsen
  • Ian Collier
  • Ian Neilson
  • James Davis
  • John Chapman
  • Linda Cornwall
  • Maarten Kremers
  • Michael Schmidt
  • Mischa Sallé
  • Nicole Harris
  • Oliver Goebel
  • Peter Ulber
  • Ralph Niederberger
  • Raoul Vernède
  • Renato Furter
  • Roderick Mooi
  • Rolf Sture Normann
  • Simona Venuti
  • Sven Gabriel
  • Thomas Dack
  • Urpo Kaila
  • Vlado Pribolšan
  • Šarūnas Grigaliūnas
  • 6 others